Depending on your subscription plan, as a Super Admin or Admin, you can add users to your account. Similarly, if needed you can activate or inactivate the users in your account. 

Note: The number of active users you can have in your account remains the same. 


A) To inactivate an user 

There may be times when there is a change of job role or your team mate is no longer associated with your company. In these cases, you can inactivate such users.


1. Click Settings -> Global Settings -> Users

2You will get a list of users in your account 

3. Click the cross against the name of the user you wish to inactivate


4. The system will request a confirmation of your action, click yes.

5The user's status will now be Inactive

6User will get an email notifying the inactivation



B) To activate an user

1. Settings -> Global Settings -> Users

2You will get a list of users in your account 

3. Click the right tick against the name of the user you wish to activate



4. The system will request a confirmation of your action, click yes.

5The user's status will now be Active

6. User will get an email notifying the activation


For any queries, you can reach us at support@interviewmocha.com